Gallons of chili

This is the first time I made gallons of chili!  But it was fun.  And it was for a great cause.  I made 2 gallons of my buffalo chicken chili for the Washington Multi Family Housing Authority chili cook off, to benefit Dawnrising.org and all victims of domestic violence.  I did this as a representative of my company, Avenue5 Residential.  Our theme for our booth was Andy’s Room from Toy Story and I was dressed up as Woody.

Everyone loved my chili, came to our booth asking for it by name, and stood in line to wait for a sample of it.  For presentation I served it with a stalk of celery and a sprinkle of cheese.  My chili was so popular, I ran out of chili just after judging was completed.  I made the semi finals but didn’t win a prize for my chili…this year.  We’ll get them next year!

chili

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

