I recently took a road trip with my son.

We drove together from Seattle down to Portland.  He drove all the way, in his car.  We listened to each other’s music, talked about everything from his job to my job, friends to career, to cars and girls.  It was a very rewarding time and we learned a great deal about each other.

We have been very close, my son and I, since the day he was born and he spent the first night in this world sleeping on my chest.  But as he has grown and become a young adult, we have found there are different things we both like.  Even though he is my mini me just as I was my father’s mini me, this trip solidified our closeness and gave us even more great memories together. I highly recommend each parent take a road trip with each of their children.

20160214_160509

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

