I took a pilgrimage into the desert

I decided it was time for me to be alone with myself and search my soul.  I went into the desert of Arizona and looked deep within myself.  I found the time I spent there enlightening.  I had never noticed before how many incredible flowers grow in such a dry, hot place.

I also learned a great deal about myself and gained more patience and grace in my life.  I remembered what was important in life and to always pay attention to the details.  Always look up at the sky, the mountains, the sunset and sunrise, around at the flowers and all life and soak up every moment on this wonderful planet.

20160427_081458_001

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

