Charles Dickens and I have both written and published 20 novels each.

I have always loved Charles Dickens novels.  I sometimes find our writing styles can be very similar, as can our characters and situations.  And though we have lived very different lives in very different times, we both share experiences and encounters, as well as adventures, that I often find we are very much alike.

I could never hope to be as gifted a writer as Charles Dickens, or to claim to be in his company in the hierarchy of authors, but I do know we have a connection and it comes through in our writing.  If he were alive today, I am sure we would collaborate on a novel and in some places, the difference between his writing and mine could even be seamless.

my books

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Charles Dickens and I have both written and published 20 novels each.

  1. Pingback: Charles Dickens about poverty, new discovery | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

