I became a PGA official this weekend!

I became a professional official in my fourth professional sport this weekend when I worked as a PGA official.  The players were very humble and very good.  The crowds were very respectful and the venue was incredibly beautiful.  The view and the golf were spectacular.

Now that I have been an official for multiple professional sports and have been behind the scenes of each, I understand what a large operation it is to set up such events.  This event, by far, was the largest organization of equipment and individuals, manpower and materials, I have ever seen in my life.  Even when I was in the military I have not seen such an elaborate organization of resources.  It was massive and impressive on every level and I am proud and fortunate to be a part of it.  Everyone did a fabulous job.

SAMSUNG

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

