I leave no carbon footprint when I mow my lawn.

I leave no carbon footprint when I mow my lawn since I use the old push mower that only cuts when I push.  I use only my own muscle power.  I use no fuels, no electricity, have no emissions, use no energy that has to be paid for or renewed by mining or otherwise.  I don’t even create any noise pollution.

The only footprint I leave when I mow my lawn is from my combat boots that I got way back in Basic Training in the Air Force.  And I even use the mulch of my cut grass to feed my lawn, so there is no need for bags or bagging.  I encourage all of you to be green like me when you mow your lawn.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

