Spring is giving way to Summer flowers

In my garden, Spring flowers are now waning.  Crocus, Daffodil, Hyacinth and Tulips have all faded.  New Summer flowering bushes, as well as star gazers, rhodies, lillies, roses and azalaea are starting to burst forth.   All of my flowering bushes are starting to flourish as my rhodies are all blooming as well.  The roses have buds and the star gazers continue to rise into the sky.

One of my favorites in my garden is my azaleas.  My particular bush is so full of color, so bright and orange, that I call it my fireworks bush, because when it is in full bloom, it looks like a burst of fireworks in the Summer sky.  It is so full of life and color that it makes me happy every time I see it.

fiery bush

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

