I let my students shave my head to raise money for charity.

I let my students shave my head to raise money for charity.  We called it “Cut for the Cure.”  All donations will go to cancer research.  Some of my fellow teachers allowed their hair to be cut and/or shaved as well.  Even some of the students stepped up to help shave heads and offered to shave their heads as well.  And it isn’t just men and boys agreeing to get a “Cut for the Cure;” many girls and women are also offering their hair up for charity.

After prom and senior pictures, there is a whole host of other students who will be getting their heads shaved to help raise even more money.  We are at $1,000 for the first day, so we should have no problem reaching our goal of $5,000 total contributions in donations.  Thanks for the team work and effort everyone and keep raising money to find the cures for all cancers!

shaved head

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

