The toughest job that I love…

The toughest job that I love is also the most challenging, the most exhausting but the most rewarding:  Parenthood!  I love my son and love being there for him through every situation, both good and bad.  I love his questions, though most of them are really difficult to answer, but I love the smile on his face after he understands my answers.  I love being an example for him both as a person and as a father, as well as a role model and a friend.

I am so excited to see him grow into a young adult, to make decisions and good choices on his own, based on what we have already taught and modeled for him.  And I am excited to see his new passions and to watch all of the new directions his life is taking.  It truly is a privilege and a huge responsibility to the be the steward of another life, of your own flesh and blood, of your child, who I love more than anything in the world.  I can’t wait to see the man that he becomes!

sleeping angel

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

