We leap in faith, unable to see through the mist…

Sometimes in life we are unable to see what’s ahead, as the mist and fog obscure our vision.  We don’t know what to expect.  We can’t see all ends.  Yet we take the leap, in faith, knowing that even though we can’t always see where we are going, we are on the right path, headed in the right direction and will ultimately end up in the right place at the right time.

This was made manifestly apparent to me again recently. I was playing golf just this week and I was on the 15th hole at the course where I am a member.  I started off with a perfect drive, a nice, long, straight tee shot.  But when I got to where my ball landed in the fairway for my second shot, I looked down into the dell where the green was and saw nothing but impenetrable mist!  I selected a club I believed was right and hit it as straight as I could to where I though the pin to be.  My ball disappeared into the fog. When I walked down to the green, I found my shot had rolled up onto the green and was only several feet away from the hole!  I made the putt for an eagle!

When you can’t see the end, the goal, or where the destination might lead, but you know you are going in the right direction, take a leap of faith.  You will end up in the right spot!

mist on the 15th

2 wood hybrid eagle in the mist

Words and photos copyright 2013 by Eddie Edwards.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

