A fellow teacher called me a genius!

One of my colleagues and fellow teachers called me a genius today!  I helped a student with science, then answered an Pre-Calculus question, then assisted another student with English vocab and writing a short story.  After that, any time any student had another question, she told them to just ask me because I am “a genius!”  It’s great to know that I am being observed, acknowledged and given the credit I deserve every once in a while.  It makes me feel that not only am I doing a good job but also making a difference!

And the other day, a student I helped with their resume got the job!  I am so proud of her!  I also had a student from years past come and visit me.  Not only did he remember the lessons I taught him, but he is doing well now on his own and in his job.  It is great to get those affirmations!

fire tower bird

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

