I took a tour of towers, dungeons and vines.

I went for a tour of a Grand Lodge, that had once been a Masonic Temple.  I have always been interested and fascinated by the Masons, dating back to my love of the Templars and Hospitallers.  Medieval history and the Orders of Knights has been a passion of mine since I started writing novels as a teen-ager.  This Lodge also had a soaking pool, down, of course, in the dungeon.  And it was there I met a ghost.

From the Lodge I proceeded on to tour many vineyards, drew draughts from the many caves and dungeons where the casks (not Amontillado, thankfully!) were stored.  I drank much wine, feasted, and rose again as if from the dead to high towers.  It was a haunting but memorable adventure!

fire tower bird

Grand Lodge

Lion corbel

dungeon

william temple college tower

vineyard

Words and photos copyright 2013 by Eddie Edwards.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

