When one window closes, another door opens!

I know the old cliché says when one door closes, another door opens.  But for me, it was slightly different.  Recently, a window closed for me that was an outlet of exercise, income and exposure.  But then a new door opened that replaced that with even more exercise, income and exposure.  And along with it came travel and opportunities that are even more exciting and adventurous than that previous window that closed.

In life, all good things must come to an end.  I know, I am in cliché mood today!  But when a good thing ends in my life, it is almost always followed by a new good thing that starts.  As I reflect on the past and the good memories of that window, I now look forward to the future and am excited as I anticipate the greater memories I will make as I walk through this new door.

SAMSUNG

Words and photo copyright 2013 by Eddie Edwards.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

