I made soup from scratch and gourmet sandwiches.

I made chicken soup from scratch.  I started with chicken broth, added spices and secret ingredients.  Then I sauteed mushrooms.  I added the mushrooms, along with chopped onions and roasted red peppers, into the soup.  Finally, I added sauteed chicken to complete the ensemble.

Next, I made curried tuna sandwiches on artisan garlic toast.  In the tuna I also spiced it up with green onion and capers, and just a pinch of garlic.  I served them all warm and toasty and it turned out to be a perfect warmer meal for the cold, late Autumn nights!

soup

tuna sandwich

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I made soup from scratch and gourmet sandwiches.

  1. The soup and sandwich both look delish…perfect winter food 🙂

Leave a Reply

