I just finished reading “The Hobbit” to my son, then we watched the film on demand!

I have been reading to my son ever since he was in the womb!  We read practically every night at bed time.  The last book we read was “The Hobbit,” which my brother read to me when I was my son’s age.  It was a great experience for me when I was young and got me interested in reading all of Tolkien’s work, eventually leading me to write and publish my own books!

After we finished reading “The Hobbit,” we then watched the new movie on demand.  It was pretty good, although there were lots of changes that probably have Tolkien rolling in his grave!  In the end, it was a great experience.  We will probably read “The Lord of the Rings” next.

hobbit movie poster

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

