June is my favorite month because…

I was born in June so I celebrate my birthday this month.  It is also the month for graduation, so school is out, since I am a teacher, I love that!  Also, it is the month when raspberries, my favorite fruit, ripen and are in season.  Father’s Day is also in June, and since I am a father, I love that day as well.  Finally, June is when roses bloom. 

Right now the roses in my garden are blooming!  I brought bunches of them into the house and put them in vases and the whole house is filled with their intoxicating scent!  Ah, and the summer sun and warmth, along with all of my other favorites, makes June my favorite month and the most wonderful month of the year.  Get outside and enjoy!

SAMSUNG

Words and photo copyright 2013 by Eddie Edwards.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

