With bridges falling down around me here in Seattle, I am reminded how frail life can be!

One must often be reminded how frail life can be, to better appreciate the privilege one is given and to make the most of every day, in this short life, since one never knows when it will end.  Recently, a bridge that I have driven across hundreds of times collapsed!  There were people on it at the time and many injuries resulted.  I am fortunate that I was not driving across it when it fell in, but it reminds me that it could have been me and that life is frail.

With that thought in mind, I am once again inspired to endeavor to make every day as valuable as I can and to seize the day and live life to the fullest every day.  I know it will be difficult and sometimes seem impossible, with obstacles everywhere, but I will try my best and always remember that life is frail and short, so live it!

SAMSUNG

Words and photo copyright 2013 by Eddie Edwards.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

