I wandered into a dollar store the other day and guess what I found?

I haven’t seen this candy for years! It used to be one of my favorites. So I had to buy it and when I tasted it, a flood of childhood memories came rushing back to me! It reminded me of Halloween trick-or-treating when I was young and of great Christmas stockings filled with candy. Many great memories of my childhood then resurfaced and as I ate the sweet treat, I reveled in the glory of youth.

In the same dollar store, I also found “Bottlecaps,” Peanut Clusters and “Razzles!” Remember Razzles: It’s a gum, it’s a candy, it’s both! Again, I enjoyed each of these candies that I thought was lost from my childhood. Now that I have found them again I am going to make a regular pilrimage to that dollar store and enjoy!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I wandered into a dollar store the other day and guess what I found?

  1. Childhood memories *sigh*. You might never know,you might up being the stores best customer.

Leave a Reply

