My garden reflects the order of the universe…

My garden reflects the order of the universe in the way each plant, flower, bush and tree grows and flowers.  First, in the early Spring, comes the Crocus, Daffodils, Iris, Hyacinth and now the Tulips.  After that will come the Lillies, Dutch Orange (flowering bushes), Azaleas, Rhododendrons, Blueberries and  Lilac (flowering tree).  Right now, my Apple tree has just begun to blossom.  Finally, my Grapevine will leaf, the Star-gazer will burst forth in color and amazingly intoxicating scent and the Roses will crown the Summer blossoming.

After all the flowers, bushes and trees have flowered, then the Blueberries will appear on my bushes, Grapes will form on my vines and the Apples (4 varieties on one tree), will ripen on my Apple tree.  The end of Summer will bring harvest for me for Blueberries, Apples and Grapes. 

 SAMSUNG

Words and photo copyright 2013 by Eddie Edwards.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

