Classic British cars remind us of the art and charm of driving!

I was on a wine and chocolate tour recently and ran into a group of Triumph enthusiasts.  Their cars reminded me of my first British sports car that I owned and how I fell in love with driving a stick shift.  It also reminded me of the art and charm of driving.

I  now drive an American sports car, still with a stick, although mine has six speeds now, and I still love driving a manual transmission.  Having a sports car with lots of horse power certainly adds to the fun, along with that feline growl my car makes every time I shift.  So here’s to British and American sports cars!  Cheers!

SAMSUNG

All words and phots copyright 2013 by Eddie Edwards.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

