Anticipation!

The anticipation of Spring is in the air!  My new tulips that I planted last Autumn have begun to spring!  Even though this is mid-winter in this part of the world, and February, it has been milder than usual.  We just had a long cold snap of temperatures in the twenties but now the ground is thawed and the tulips are anxious to show their heads!

I have also planted other flowers that will be making their debut this Spring but I mustn’t be hasty.  I have to be patient, my least abundant virtue, and wait for nature to allow these new babies of mine to spring when they are ready.  Then I will have a joyous, colorful and aromatic Spring!

SAMSUNG

All words and photos copyright 2013 by Eddie Edwards.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

