I watched “Ripper Street” but it wasn’t like my novel!

I reveal the true identity of Jack the Ripper in my novel, “The Rebel and The Devil!”  The tv show did use some historical details and accounts, but most of it had nothing to do with Jack and his exploits, the evidence, all of the suspects, the victims (including at least 3 that they ruled out in those days that really were his victims), and they went off on a tangent about child slave labor.  The tv show seemed more like Dickens and “Oliver” or Sherlock Holmes, rather than a program about Jack the Ripper.

My novel, “The Rebel and The Devil,” brings my character Mrs. Hutson in direct contact with the actual person who was Jack the Ripper and reveals his true identity.  If you are interested in the Ripper case, read my novel, as it is completely historically accurate.

SAMSUNG

All words and photos copyright 2012 by Eddie Edwards.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

