Back to work blues!

Besides being Monday, which typically gets me depressed, having to go back to work after an awesome weekend, it was doubly hard this Monday since it was also after an amazing New Year’s vacation!  I had to mentally and emotionally, as well as physically, adjust this Monday to go back to work, after spending the New Year in the wild!  It was an amazing time among the wild deer and Elk, hiking to waterfalls, exploring the rocky Oregon coast and following the trails of lighthouses.

If you are like me, you need a pick me up on Mondays to get back into the habits and routines of the week.  I like to start with a nice, strong cup of coffee, like Starbucks French Roast or at this time of year, “Christmas blend!”  I hope that helps you get going as well.  And along with this photo I took of Haystack rock on the Oregon coast, I hope it “picks you up” (and picks me up!) and that you have a great week.

SAMSUNG

All words and photographs copyright 2012 by Eddie Edwards

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

